I don’t beg you to read posts, but I would really like you to read this one. Please.

Hey everyone, thanks for coming to check out this post tonight. I know I’m getting a little off of a regular schedule right now, but it’s a bit of a hectic time. This means that for at least now, there will be posts whenever I feel the need and whenever I get a post together and it’s ready to go.
So, in this post, I’m going to tell a bit of a story on how I ended up in this situation. Well, It’s not a long story actually, but it’s still a story. I was on Twitter one day and I got a DM from @MFGCast about a fundraising campaign that they really seemed to stand behind. They asked for us (it was a mass message) to do anything that we could to help out, and as I have been having a ton of fun conducting interviews, I thought this would be something that I could do for them to help out. I don’t really have much pull in the community, or much income, so donating games or money wasn’t really an option for me unfortunately. So this was about the best I could do.
That’s just about it for the story of how I got to here. Not a whole lot to it, but it was something I felt I could do to help out a seemingly wonderful cause. And after hearing about the answers, I’m glad I made the decision I did and was able to help in at least some small way.
Now, as I’ve said, this is an interview, so lets get to it!
Alright, here I am with Kurtis Amueller. First of all, can you tell us a little about yourself, and what you do in MFGCast?
I’m the co-host of the MFGCast, a podcast that talks about games “Through the Years”, reviews games, talks about “Weird Games”, and more. We also do interviews, live plays of RPG’s, and more random stuff. We talk about everything gaming including board, video, RPG’s, etc. I also handle all of the MFGCast media.
So you’re the Twitterer. Nice to have a chat with you! As quick and to the point it is. So, what is Extra Life and what if the goal striving towards? 
Extra Life is a organization of gamers that began in 2008 as a way of honoring a young lady named Victoria Enmon. She unfortunately lost a battle with acute lymphoblastic leukemia. The people at Extra Life donated video games and more gifts to get her through many hospital stays and three bouts of the terrible disease before her sad demise. Extra Life has been raising money since 2008 to make money for Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals, to help kids with diseases, birth defects, and more. It’s a great program. One day a year they, along with gamers around the world, play games for 24 hours. Extra Life raises money for those sick kids who need it the most. This years game day is November 7th.
 That is wonderful, and a great way to have some extra fun while gaming. How did you first become involved with Extra-Life?
My former co-host Rick made us aware of it three years ago. It’s a great cause to help kids in need. Now that I have a child, I would do anything for him. So making money for the families that need it makes me feel great.
That’s amazing. I know how you feel when you say you’d do anything for your little one. I’m in the same boat. Even if he is a jerk from time to time! What do you plan on doing for Extra Life this year? 
This year we’re going to play games at our local game store, hopefully making money for the store and even more money for Extra Life!
Awesome. Nice to raise money and have fun doing it. How can somebody get involved with this fundraiser? 
We are teaming up with a bunch of podcasts, gaming blogs, and great people in the gaming community to raise money. Our team is the MFGNU Helpatron 3000, and you can join our team and follow this link:
image
The MFGNU Helpathon 3000

Team fundraising page for The MFGNU Helpathon 3000
Preview by Yahoo
This year we’re also giving away games, gaming shirts, and more for our top three fundraisers! We’d love everyone’s help!
I hope that everyone can help out in anyway they can. Whether it be donating all your money to the cause, or donating a game or two, or even just passing this post along because someone you know may be able to help. Every little thing you do can help. Hope you all have a wonderful night! As you were. Talk to you when I get another chance! Hopefully soon. Love you all.
One thought on “I don’t beg you to read posts, but I would really like you to read this one. Please.”

Leave a Reply

